IGNORED

Generally Curmudgeon

FN-2187

Greetings and Salutations!   <- Bonus points to whomever can name the film I grabbed that quote from. 

Just arrived here- so I'm fairly new to the forums. 

Big film nerd (obviously), I like to collect Blu-Rays and Steelbooks (also- I suppose, obviously), and various forms of film and television. 

Okay- basic stuff, I guess.
I'm an independent filmmaker- generally working on short films and the like... 

My fandom of certain genres range from love to hate given the particular franchises... take, for instance, Star Wars. Loving Star Wars '77 (because that's what it's called) and The Empire Strikes Back... but generally detesting the Prequel Trilogy and... Rogue One. 

Love Peter Capaldi's iteration of The Doctor from Doctor Who- did not enjoy Matt Smith's iteration.

I have a soft spot for Japanese Tokusatsu and am trying to get in to more anime.

Marvel Studios tends to upset me with the generic staleness of most of their projects, and think that Batman V. (does not read as '5') Superman is better than most of what Marvel produces... fight me, bro. :P

I love to discuss film, and I love to argue and banter about film.

If you have differing opinions- I'd love to hear them! 

So... stop in, say hello... stay to argue! 

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

Awards

• ★ Administrators ★

@FN-2187 thanks for the intro, lot's of stuff to disagree in your post already ? But I have learned to accept that many people somehow hate Episode 1-3, anyway Rogue one that's a new one ? What about Force and Last Jedi, if you include the later we can agree on at least 1 ?

Hope you enjoy your stay, lot's of cool stuff to discover on the site ?

• Like 1

1 hour ago, extantsrevenge said: