IGNORED

Greetings from sunny Florida!

Olblueyes76

Just wanted to drop a line and say hello to everybody! I'm pretty new to collecting, when it comes to steel books and other Blu Ray and special edition DVDs, but have acquired a few along my travels, such as the first six Star Wars steelbooks, a few Mondo pickups, and some Criterion Collection editions of Akira Kurosawa and Wes Anderson films, among other things. I've recently retired from the Air Force where I was stationed primarily in Italy, England, Japan and South Korea. Now that I've settled down, I'd like to focus some more time and money on some of the great selections I've seen advertised on the web. While I love the look of many steel book releases recently, I'm very much also drawn to the digibook selections with additional art as well. So much to choose from so I'll probably be buying a variety of formats along the way. I'll see you guys in the forums!

• Like 3
  • Haha 1

• ★ Administrators ★

Thank you for the introduction, @Olblueyes76 !

I love digibooks too, but they are few and hard to come by. MP is a good place to start a personal collection as it offers groupbuys for items that are usually difficult to secure via direct purchase. Hope it will help you as much as it did for me ?

KS

• Thanks 1

• ★ Administrators ★

@Olblueyes76 thanks for the inro. You've landed at the right place. This place is full of people who like movies and all kinds of packaging for them. So many great editions to choose from. So I hope you enjoy your stay and that MP will be helpful for you to aquire some nice thinks for your collection ?.

• Like 1

Hello and Welcome to The Asylum !