IGNORED

Hello from MrsR :)

Mrs.Robinson

Hi there, my dear fellow movie (and other) enthusiasts and collectors ?

giphy.gif

I got familiar with Psychos via Instagram and then the forum was also recommended by a friend, so of course I decided to join ;)

Collecting movies on VHS and regular visits to videostores was a family thing, so I guess that is how it all began for me. I've been collecting premiums and collector's editions for over 17 years now and grew quite a lovely collection. Unfortunately, I am still waiting for proper display options :( 

I am into creative, innovative packaging desgins - sounds a bit shallow, I know, haha, but I really like the look and the feel of various textures/materials used, and I am always intrigued by what kind of cover art we will be served next. I love mediabooks/digibooks/digipaks and premium steelbooks, especially the ones with quality lenticulars (but I did choose Kimchi's 5th element fullslip over the lenti ;) ).

I deeply love everything from slashers, thrillers, sci-fi, British period dramas to Disneys, so my ''top charts'' often look a bit silly. Also, I often see that my movie ratings are just the opposite of what 'tomatoes' say :P:D 

My all-time favourite pieces include the Middle Earth collection,  the Thai LOTR wooden chest, and the Hogwarts castle HP collection. Massive fanasty genre fan, so 'book lover' also comes with the package. 

Last TV Series: Godless 9.3/10 (I love westerns!), next up: Jamestown

Last TV: Brimstone 7.6/10, next up: Brawl in cell block 99

To conclude - very happy to be here, and I really look forward to exploring the Media Psychos Ward ;)

Awards

• ★ Administrators ★
Just now, Mrs.Robinson said: